Gold Is About to Teach a Lesson for Investors (and It Impacts Your Wallet)

It is a generational change hitting the door.

Levi Borba
8 min readApr 14, 2023

--

Source: AZ Quotes.

TL;DR (since I don’t like to waste the time of my readers):

Gold will teach all of us during the next few quarters that we cannot print our way into prosperity. There is a generational economic change happening right now, and we should be ready for that.

Follow me on Twitter.

In 2021, I started investing in gold mining companies. The reason was that inflation got rampant due to excessive money-printing to pay for lockdown compensations.

And as anyone with a basic understanding of macroeconomics (or owners of illegal betting schemes) knows, when you flood the economy with money and credit, chances of an inflationary spiral increase.

Gold is a hedge against currency devaluation, and that is why I started investing in miners (since they are leveraged in the metal price).

Since 2021, I have increased my position in gold miners almost every month. Last year, I wrote what we could expect for the next 12 months, and nearly everything happened as described, except the increase in gold prices.

It turned out that I was too early for the party, and the year 2022 was at best meh

--

--