If the Inflation Spike Surprised You, I Have Some Bad News

But here’s the good news: you still have time to avoid the very worst scenario.

Levi Borba
4 min readMay 16, 2022

--

I’m sick of reading headlines about how the recent spike in inflation rates has surprised everyone.

To begin with, it is not surprising to anyone.

It’s not even close to be a surprise. Some journalists just use the word “everyone” because they have the heinous habit of generalizing flaws they observe within their bubbles.

I am not an oracle. I’m just a normal guy who dropped out of the school of economics to pursue an entrepreneurial career. But even I, the most ordinary person, have been talking about this inflation spike for quite some time.

If you are a regular reader of my articles, you are probably aware of this.

This last article ended with this paragraph (sorry for quoting myself):

--

--