The 10 Most Beautiful and Captivating Gardens in Europe!

It may be our last chance to see some of these stunning locations.

Levi Borba
10 min readApr 11, 2022

--

Vrtba Garden one of the most beautiful gardens in europe
A picture that I took from the Vrtba Garden, in Prague, Czech Republic. I am no professional photographer, so the picture does not make justice to how beautiful it is. Photo by the author.

Gardens have a certain beauty to them that draws me in. But I’m not the type of person who goes to a park and just sits on the first bench.

I enjoy walking around them, exploring their nuances, touching the leaves of their trees (when permitted, of course), and inhaling deeply to discover their scents.

It gives me an inexplicable calmness (and according to Cal Newport, it is also very beneficial to our brain).

That is why, whenever possible, I try to visit iconic gardens during my travels around the world.

And, with all due respect to other cultures, the Europeans excelled at creating scenic, aesthetically pleasing green spaces.

In this article, I will provide you with a list of the most beautiful gardens in Europe IMHO. They are NOT by order of preference but by alphabetic order.

I hope you enjoy it, and any comments or suggestions are welcome!

Boboli Gardens (Florence, Italy)

--

--